A Day In Our Lives #2 Dirt

As a Modern Mum, I sometimes get caught up in the thought that our soil is disgusting, the dirt is filthy, it can cause worms and get clothes grubby. There are so many sterilised playdates and areas now for kids that we forget to just go outdoors and let them be.
While I was growing up I used to play outside the whole day, use my imagination to go on treasure hunts and sing to animals in my grandparent’s backyard. That was my oasis, my paradise and my haven. I am on a mission to help my daughter fall  in love with our Earth, to have unorganised fun, exploring our little world the best way she can, through her senses. I believe this is the best chance she has at loving where we live and later on, helping to protect it.DSCN0642 DSCN0643 DSCN0645 DSCN0647 DSCN0653 DSCN0664 DSCN0669 DSCN0672 DSCN0679

We go outside every single day. The fresh air and communing with nature seems to always work at recharging our batteries and makes Sienna calm, balanced and happy.

While my husband Luke is outside making his Bonsai, we try to help him out a bit…

DSCN0680 DSCN0682 DSCN0684 DSCN0687 DSCN0688 DSCN0689

Here mama, you have some!
Here mama, you have some!

And then, after play time is over… Time for a shower!

For more benefits of playing and fun ideas outdoors read this.

Enjoy!!

Luna xx

Leave a Reply

